tinderboy

tinderboy told me
“take it down a notch”, my
big words intimidate his
bigger ego
“makes you seem stuck up”
vocabulary banks, a correlation to
self absorbance? if
true i
should be in abundant, should not
be sparse
swallow whole dictionaries to fuel raging fires, my
“stuck up”. i
stuck up 26 letters and spit them out like splinters
told him i write poetry man, what do you expect 
tinderboy too tired to think
not enough to stop
pelting me with one liners
maybe i am stuck up.
stop asking me for my nudes, asshole

Leave a Reply

