a.o

1.) HEY
Agent Orange
you’re beautiful in the floodlights but your silence it
echoes with Lorde and
“pretty girls don’t know the things that I know” but Agent Orange,
I’m a pretty girl, you said so yourself in the quicksand of field
grass and

(2.) HEY
Agent Orange
said my tongue stay sharp, turn that little brain off the
car ride and I
want to give you things I don’t have so bad with throats like scratchposts,
clean on paper, first impressions, you’re
fluorescent and colour clashed but I can live with that

(insert big words here like tetrachlorodibenzodioxin and I cite
Galston, 1979,
“the most toxic molecule synthesized by man” I
beg to differ)

Leave a Reply

